Testimonials

The application is easy to use, they get back to you within minutes

I had a great experience with this service last night. The application is easy to use, they get back to you within minutes, and an actual physician calls you and discusses the medical need you need help with. Very professional and responsive company. Highly recommended.

Borislava M.
08/01/18

Great customer service

I was visiting DC and had some health issues. I found doctors to you online and requested an online appointment. I was called by Doctors To You in less than 15 mins. Great customer service, they directed me to another facility where my health issues would be best addressed at no cost. Thank you for your kind service.

Funke A.
08/01/18

Dr. Brown was wonderful

[Doctors To You] was wonderful. Very quick response extremely caring and professional. [Their] treatment saved my husband’s work trip. We definitely recommend [the] service and would use again. Top notch!

Robin J.
06/19/18

I will use them again for more routine questions as well.

I could not find an urgent care open at 11 pm, and thanks to reviews here I found the Doctors to You website and submitted a request. The doctor called within a few minutes, asked many questions about symptoms, and gave me a treatment plan that would at the very least get me through the night safely. I will use them again for more routine questions as well.

Amy C.
04/10/18

They offer absolutely incredible personal service

They offer absolutely incredible personal service, much better than you’d get at a standard urgent care clinic (where you might be running the risk of catching something in the waiting room during flu season). Can’t recommend them enough.

And the price difference compared to traditional urgent care isn’t nearly as big as you’d think! My natural assumption was that you could only afford a housecall from a doctor if you’re a monocle-wearing moneybags, but I gave them a try because I was in extreme pain and they opened before all the urgent care clinics… But then the price was really reasonable (and again, the medical care was *ridiculously good*), so they’ll be my permanent replacement for urgent care forward.

Joe M.
04/10/18

Such a GREAT experience and I finally had an amazing night of sleep!

I “saw” Gary. To say this service is amazing is an understatement! I previously made an appt with someone who ZocDoc said was a sleep specialist – he wasn’t – he was an urgent care PA. He was nice and all, but a waste of time and money because he simply didn’t have the experience to help me. The next day, desperate after another sleepless night I search google once again for a sleep medicine doc and somehow came across Doctors To You. I’m crazy cheap, so I was a little concerned at what the service might cost, but frankly I was so exhausted I would have given my non-existent first born child for a good night’s sleep. The cost ended to being $200 – many might day that’s expensive, but remember, we live in DC, they aren’t going to bill your insurance and if you have an FSA or HSA, you can submit for reimbursement of the charge.

I submitted my request online, and within 10 minutes I was on the phone with Gary. I had provided a detailed description of my issue because I didn’t want to waste anyone’s time if the service was not the way for me to go, but it was!!!

Gary and I spoke for about 20 minutes about my issue, making sure I was currently doing things that could help, as well as suggestion who to follow up with. He also asked that I keep in touch to let him know how I am feeling and if the medicine is working.

Such a GREAT experience and I finally had an amazing night of sleep!!! I am excited for my sleep study next week to figure out what’s going on while I should be resting.

I am pretty sure I love Gary and DoctorsToYou more than my dog right now, but don’t tell her that, she might get jealous!

Bex H.
02/03/18

Dr Brown is the only doctor you will ever need

Dr Brown is the only doctor you will ever need. He is prompt and very knowledgeable. He also has a great network of referring specialists.
He is a patient advocate and always finds the best course of treatment. Above it all, he is humane. His care does not stop the moment he walks out of the door (he constantly checks in on the progression of the condition and makes sure it is resolved).
I would recomend him to my mother, my friends, anyone.
Even though he does not take insurance he is worth every penny- dont think twice about calling him. He also comes to your home very quickly and provides long term and short term care. What a great doctor and a decent human being!

Julia J.
01/20/18

Doctor Brown is one of the best doctors I have ever worked with

Doctor Brown is one of the best doctors I have ever worked with. I travel a lot for work all over the world and was frequently catching colds and viruses that would knock me out for a week and sometimes longer if my sinuses were infected. Doctor Brown suggested I take regular supplements and since 2016 I have followed his advice and I have not been ill and not missed any time with my family and work. He also helped my elderly father with practical suggestions for work and diet that makes his life easier.

Also he actually cares enough to follow-up (free of charge) to see how I am doing. Usually the doctors I have worked with are impossible to get on the phone for a follow-up and have limited availability. I hope Doctor Brown is the future of healthcare in this country.

Andrew M.
01/18/18

Dr. Brown was an exceptional resource

Dr. Brown was an exceptional resource – he responded quickly despite the late hour and was both pragmatic and thoughtful in his approach. A short call with Dr. Brown saved me several hours of waiting in the ER and provided the direction I needed to address an injury. I would definitely reach out to Doctors To You again and would not hesitate to recommend them to family and friends.

Kaitlyn F.
01/17/18

He responded by phone immediately and came to our apt. within the hour.

My daughter is medically complex as well as medically fragile. She came down with an upper respiratory infection and we found Dr. Brown while googling urgent care clinics. He responded by phone immediately and came to our apt. within the hour. He was able to administer her an immediate antibiotic injection while leaving her with other medications she would need. He called and came by the next day to listen to her lungs again as well as show us a technique to help move the mucous that was in her lungs. I can’t say enough positive things about Dr. Brown and the service he provides.

Momo T.
11/26/17

Highly recommend. He saved my week.

I received phenomenal service from Dr. Brown while traveling in DC for work. Highly recommend. He saved my week.

Jill L.
10/17/17

Dr. Brown is the best! 

When a large group of students became ill on their tour last month he came to the rescue immediately. It is very comforting to have such a kind and professional doctor on call for our groups.  We will continue to use his services in the future and highly recommend others do the same.

Green Light Group Tours
Green Light Group Tours
03/22/17

I was actually considering the emergency room – that’s when I found Dr. Brown on yelp.

When every single review is 5 stars, you have a winner. I got a nasty burn from my oven last week. I’ve been trying to take good care of it, but 5-6 days later, and it didn’t look very good to me – itchy as crazy, red, oozing. Not great. It was Friday night, and I was actually considering the emergency room – that’s when I found Dr. Brown on yelp. He answered the phone at 10pm on a Friday, and within 15 minutes and four pictures, he told me this was a perfectly normal part of the healing process on a second degree burn. Also gave me a ton of tips (things like washing my hair with medical gloves on so that the shampoo doesn’t damage new skin) and told me I shouldn’t be covering it nearly as much as I was. I’m a smart cookie, but 1) I didn’t know this stuff and 2) I’m not sure an urgent care doc would have given me as much advice. And I never changed out of my PJs. Blown away – you really can’t go wrong (obviously don’t call with a life-threatening issue) with Dr. Brown and his approach to medicine!

Lauren H.
Yelp
10/22/16

I’m eternally thankful for this service and the quality of care I received.

About a year ago, I caught a nasty stomach flu bug that was going around, and I felt like death. I couldn’t keep anything down, not even water. I was in between insurance plans, and I seriously contemplated going to the emergency room. Then, I found Doctors To You via Yelp. I’m so glad I did. I spoke with the doctor on the phone, he wisely determined that a visit wasn’t necessary (probably because whatever I had was so nasty and contagious), and provided me with a prescription to help me keep water down (since I was becoming severely and dangerously dehydrated). I’m eternally thankful for this service and the quality of care I received.

Gloria S.
Yelp
09/10/16

Gary did an amazing good job and helped me right away with some injections and pills.

Rednas

Right at the first day of a couple of days visiting Washington DC, I got terrible pain in my lower back. Just one a call to [Doctors To You] and I got helped at my hotel room by his colleague Gary. Gary did an amazing good job and helped me right away with some injections and pills. Fortunately I was able again to visit all the majestic landmarks of Washington DC. Thank you so much Gary and [Doctors To You]!

Rednas G.
Facebook
09/09/16

The world needs more doctors like you.

Two weeks ago on Sunday our daughter who lives in DC was in medical trouble. A call to Dr. Brown and our problems were solved. He immediately addressed the situation. Very professional, quick, excellent follow up. We cannot say enough wonderful words on how fabulous he was. He was in contact with us to assure us on how our daughter was doing and within 12 hours she was on the road to recovery. Thank you Dr. Brown, the world needs more doctors like you.

Kathy M.
Zodoc
08/10/16

He is truly caring and remarkable and I am recommending him to anyone who needs medical care or finds themselves in an emergency situation with no place to go.

Dr. Brown is a needle in a haystack. My son had a dental emergency this past weekend and Dr. Brown was instrumental in reaching out through his network to a dentist who was able to see him on a Saturday and relieve his pain. Dr. Brown then followed up with both the dentist and myself after the appointment to make sure that he was comfortable and felt better after the procedure..he is truly caring and remarkable and I am recommending him to anyone who needs medical care or finds themselves in an emergency situation with no place to go. Sadly, with medical care the way it is in 2016, he is a breath of fresh air! Add him to your contact list.

Lynette F.
Yelp
08/08/16

Best doctor experience.

Jenny
[Doctors To You] is incredible. Caring, prompt, informative care. He tuned in to my sick husband right away and we can tell he is genuinely concerned about his health. Best doctor experience.

Jenny G.
Facebook
08/07/16

I didn’t even have to leave my bed! I would use this service again for sure!

Beth

Wow, this was an amazing service. I just got out of the Army and my new job doesn’t start for a couple weeks so I am between insurance plans. I’ve had a bad cough for a week and I knew I needed to be seen, but didn’t want to go to an urgent care and incur a huge cost… I called the number and the Dr answered, assessed me, gave me some OTC info and called me in a prescription. I didn’t even have to leave my bed! I would use this service again for sure!

Beth M.
Yelp
08/05/16

Great service and no waiting at urgent care, the Dr comes to you!

Was on vacation and my son got a sty. Called and got immediate help and a prescription to CVS. Dr followed up over the next few days until the infection cleared up. Great service and no waiting at urgent care, the Dr comes to you!

James B.
Facebook
06/11/16

Dr. Brown answered right away, was patient listening to my son’s symptoms and proposed an effective plan for relief.

K.L.

The thought of taking a sick toddler to wait in line at an urgent care clinic on a Saturday just seemed like a nightmare. Fortunately, I’ll never know, because I found Doctors To You on Yelp and figured I’d give it a shot. Dr. Brown answered right away, was patient listening to my son’s symptoms and proposed an effective plan for relief. And if that wasn’t enough, he checked in with me via text later in the day and even on Sunday to inquire as to whether my son’s condition had improved. We were fortunate not to require a home visit this time, but you can be sure Dr. Brown is first on my list for next time.

K.L.
Yelp
06/10/16

Although you never want to be sick at a hotel, in a foreign city, at a conference Dr. Brown made the experience not only tolerable but I felt cared for and that my illness was a priority for him!!

I typically do not post reviews however this can not go unnoticed. I was in the DC area staying at the Marriott Marquis at a conference and had a horrible allergic reaction to the hotel soap that made my eyes almost swell shut. Dr. Brown was the Dr. on call. His care was outstanding! My call was answered in less than 20 minutes, he was thorough in his review of my symptoms and had a Rx called in in less than an hr. He helped me navigate not only my health but the pharmacies around me so I could get the Rx as soon as possible not to miss too much of my conference. The care didn’t end there! He continued to check on the progress of my symptoms and when he (and I) were not satisfied he called in a second Rx. Dr. Brown continued to check on my progress to ensure we were taking the right course. Although you never want to be sick at a hotel, in a foreign city, at a conference Dr. Brown made the experience not only tolerable but I felt cared for and that my illness was a priority for him!! Outstanding care!!

Anne B.
Yelp
04/25/16

Dr. Brown is prompt, personable, and made me feel at ease immediately.

Maz Y.

Dr. Brown’s house call service is not only incredibly convenient, but also of the highest quality of any medical I’ve ever received and I grew up in a family of doctors. He’s visited our home on several occasions to provide services for both my wife and me. Dr. Brown is prompt, personable, and made me feel at ease immediately. His follow ups are timely. We feel very fortunate to have him just a phone call away.

Maz Y.
Yelp
04/11/16

As a doctor myself, I highly recommend them.

Isra J.

As a doctor myself, I highly recommend them. They know what they are doing, available 24 hours. My urgent clinic the closest to my house the doctor knows nothing and I’m the one who have to come up with the diagnosis and the medication lists but with Dr. Brown I asked a lot of questions and he answered them and I was dizzy and I had vertigo when I talked to him but he answered me and talked to me like a patient didn’t skip any question or got annoyed. I really appreciate that. That is what real medicine is about.

Isra J.
Yelp
03/23/16