Hear what our patients have to say

At Doctors To You, we want to make sure our patients are back on their feet and with a new perspective on how medical care can be delivered at a more personal level. Don’t just hear it from us! Read some of their experiences below.

stars

5 out of 5 stars on Yelp and Facebook!

Dr. Brown is the best! 

When a large group of students became ill on their tour last month he came to the rescue immediately. It is very comforting to have such a kind and professional doctor on call for our groups.  We will continue to use his services in the future and highly recommend others do the same.

Green Light Group Tours
Green Light Group Tours
03/22/17

I was actually considering the emergency room – that’s when I found Dr. Brown on yelp.

When every single review is 5 stars, you have a winner. I got a nasty burn from my oven last week. I’ve been trying to take good care of it, but 5-6 days later, and it didn’t look very good to me – itchy as crazy, red, oozing. Not great. It was Friday night, and I was actually considering the emergency room – that’s when I found Dr. Brown on yelp. He answered the phone at 10pm on a Friday, and within 15 minutes and four pictures, he told me this was a perfectly normal part of the healing process on a second degree burn. Also gave me a ton of tips (things like washing my hair with medical gloves on so that the shampoo doesn’t damage new skin) and told me I shouldn’t be covering it nearly as much as I was. I’m a smart cookie, but 1) I didn’t know this stuff and 2) I’m not sure an urgent care doc would have given me as much advice. And I never changed out of my PJs. Blown away – you really can’t go wrong (obviously don’t call with a life-threatening issue) with Dr. Brown and his approach to medicine!

Lauren H.
Yelp
10/22/16

I’m eternally thankful for this service and the quality of care I received.

About a year ago, I caught a nasty stomach flu bug that was going around, and I felt like death. I couldn’t keep anything down, not even water. I was in between insurance plans, and I seriously contemplated going to the emergency room. Then, I found Doctors To You via Yelp. I’m so glad I did. I spoke with the doctor on the phone, he wisely determined that a visit wasn’t necessary (probably because whatever I had was so nasty and contagious), and provided me with a prescription to help me keep water down (since I was becoming severely and dangerously dehydrated). I’m eternally thankful for this service and the quality of care I received.

Gloria S.
Yelp
09/10/16

Gary did an amazing good job and helped me right away with some injections and pills.

Rednas

Right at the first day of a couple of days visiting Washington DC, I got terrible pain in my lower back. Just one a call to Dr. Brown and I got helped at my hotel room by his colleague Gary Edwards. Gary did an amazing good job and helped me right away with some injections and pills. Fortunately I was able again to visit all the majestic landmarks of Washington DC. Thank you so much Gary and Dr.Brown!

Rednas Greens
Facebook
09/09/16

The world needs more doctors like you.

Two weeks ago on Sunday our daughter who lives in DC was in medical trouble. A call to Dr. Brown and our problems were solved. He immediately addressed the situation. Very professional, quick, excellent follow up. We cannot say enough wonderful words on how fabulous he was. He was in contact with us to assure us on how our daughter was doing and within 12 hours she was on the road to recovery. Thank you Dr. Brown, the world needs more doctors like you.

Kathy M.
Zodoc
08/10/16

He is truly caring and remarkable and I am recommending him to anyone who needs medical care or finds themselves in an emergency situation with no place to go.

Dr. Brown is a needle in a haystack. My son had a dental emergency this past weekend and Dr. Brown was instrumental in reaching out through his network to a dentist who was able to see him on a Saturday and relieve his pain. Dr. Brown then followed up with both the dentist and myself after the appointment to make sure that he was comfortable and felt better after the procedure..he is truly caring and remarkable and I am recommending him to anyone who needs medical care or finds themselves in an emergency situation with no place to go. Sadly, with medical care the way it is in 2016, he is a breath of fresh air! Add him to your contact list.

Lynette F.
Yelp
08/08/16

Best doctor experience.

Jenny

Dr Brown is incredible. Caring, prompt, informative care. He tuned in to my sick husband right away and we can tell he is genuinely concerned about his health. Best doctor experience.

Jenny Miller Gamache
Facebook
08/07/16

I didn’t even have to leave my bed! I would use this service again for sure!

Beth

Wow, this was an amazing service. I just got out of the Army and my new job doesn’t start for a couple weeks so I am between insurance plans. I’ve had a bad cough for a week and I knew I needed to be seen, but didn’t want to go to an urgent care and incur a huge cost… I called the number and the Dr answered, assessed me, gave me some OTC info and called me in a prescription. I didn’t even have to leave my bed! I would use this service again for sure!

Beth M.
Yelp
08/05/16

Great service and no waiting at urgent care, the Dr comes to you!

James

Was on vacation and my son got a sty. Called and got immediate help and a prescription to CVS. Dr followed up over the next few days until the infection cleared up. Great service and no waiting at urgent care, the Dr comes to you!

James V Bona III
Facebook
06/11/16

Dr. Brown answered right away, was patient listening to my son’s symptoms and proposed an effective plan for relief.

K.L.

The thought of taking a sick toddler to wait in line at an urgent care clinic on a Saturday just seemed like a nightmare. Fortunately, I’ll never know, because I found Doctors To You on Yelp and figured I’d give it a shot. Dr. Brown answered right away, was patient listening to my son’s symptoms and proposed an effective plan for relief. And if that wasn’t enough, he checked in with me via text later in the day and even on Sunday to inquire as to whether my son’s condition had improved. We were fortunate not to require a home visit this time, but you can be sure Dr. Brown is first on my list for next time.

K.L.
Yelp
06/10/16

Although you never want to be sick at a hotel, in a foreign city, at a conference Dr. Brown made the experience not only tolerable but I felt cared for and that my illness was a priority for him!!

I typically do not post reviews however this can not go unnoticed. I was in the DC area staying at the Marriott Marquis at a conference and had a horrible allergic reaction to the hotel soap that made my eyes almost swell shut. Dr. Brown was the Dr. on call. His care was outstanding! My call was answered in less than 20 minutes, he was thorough in his review of my symptoms and had a Rx called in in less than an hr. He helped me navigate not only my health but the pharmacies around me so I could get the Rx as soon as possible not to miss too much of my conference. The care didn’t end there! He continued to check on the progress of my symptoms and when he (and I) were not satisfied he called in a second Rx. Dr. Brown continued to check on my progress to ensure we were taking the right course. Although you never want to be sick at a hotel, in a foreign city, at a conference Dr. Brown made the experience not only tolerable but I felt cared for and that my illness was a priority for him!! Outstanding care!!

Anne B.
Yelp
04/25/16

Dr. Brown is prompt, personable, and made me feel at ease immediately.

Maz Y.

Dr. Brown’s house call service is not only incredibly convenient, but also of the highest quality of any medical I’ve ever received and I grew up in a family of doctors. He’s visited our home on several occasions to provide services for both my wife and me. Dr. Brown is prompt, personable, and made me feel at ease immediately. His follow ups are timely. We feel very fortunate to have him just a phone call away.

Maz Y.
Yelp
04/11/16

As a doctor myself, I highly recommend them.

Isra J.

As a doctor myself, I highly recommend them. They know what they are doing, available 24 hours. My urgent clinic the closest to my house the doctor knows nothing and I’m the one who have to come up with the diagnosis and the medication lists but with Dr. Brown I asked a lot of questions and he answered them and I was dizzy and I had vertigo when I talked to him but he answered me and talked to me like a patient didn’t skip any question or got annoyed. I really appreciate that. That is what real medicine is about.

Isra J.
Yelp
03/23/16

House calls can be scheduled in convenience with my time, and in non-emergency situations I can continue working at home

Missy L.

This service is incredibly convenient. My local walk-in clinic always has the longest lines in the world and Doctors To You allows me to skip those completely. House calls can be scheduled in convenience with my time, and in non-emergency situations I can continue working at home (rather than sitting indefinitely in waiting room purgatory). I am so grateful to Dr. Brown for his time and medical advice. I highly recommend Doctors To You! Update: in response to a question – service is free. Dr. Brown is willing to communicate over text and responsive to specific issues in the way that a traditional offices cannot be.

Missy L.
Yelp
03/22/16

Thankful doesn’t even describe how I feel about this service!

Robin Joyce Passmore

I was just in DC yesterday for a tap performance! Normally I always have my inhaler, but for some reason I didn’t pack it this time. The show was over really late, and most pharmacies were closed. I was having a lot of trouble breathing, feeling like I was drowning. I did a search on my phone, and thankfully saw this service. My mom called in, told whoever she was speaking with; our address and the problem…Within minutes that person called a nearby CVS pharmacy open 24 hours and practically saved my life by prescribing me an inhaler. Thankful doesn’t even describe how I feel about this service!

Robin Joyce Passmore
Facebook
03/19/16

His visit was a very pleasant experience and saved me long waiting hours in the ER.

Rolf Willemsen

Exceptional service. I called Dr. Brown on a Saturday morning for back problems. He came to see me within an hour of my call. Very professional and friendly. After examination he administered medication, which he had on board, and wrote a prescription. His visit was a very pleasant experience and saved me long waiting hours in the ER. I recommend Dr. Brown to anyone who cannot see their private physician. My travel covered the costs.

Rolf Willemsen
Google
02/01/16

Within one minute of speaking with Dr. Brown, I knew that my son was in the best of hands

Jennifer Baader Holm

The night before his job interview, my son called from college to tell me that his sore throat had worsened to the point that it hurt to talk. He didn’t have access to a car and the student health center was closed. I found “Doctors To You” online, and within one minute of speaking with Dr. Brown, I knew that my son was in the best of hands. Dr. Brown called my son to gather additional information and by using modern technology, he was able to diagnose and prescribe treatment very quickly. My son didn’t have to sit in an emergency room all night, and by the next day he was feeling much better and able to attend his interview. Dr. Brown followed up to ensure the medicine was working, and cared enough to ask how the interview had gone. As a former ER nurse, I have worked with many doctors, and I believe Dr. Brown is a rare find. I highly recommend him.

Jennifer Baader Holm
Google
02/01/16

Thank you Dr. Brown for your instant help and constant competence!

Dashka V.

I would highly recommend Dr. Ernest Brown as an outstanding and attentive physician. He has been helping me out for four years by now with all different matters. What I like most about his service is that he is ready to help 24/7. Two weeks ago I had a back problem that occurs in the middle of my work day. I called Dr. Brown for advice and he actually came to my office within an hour to examine me and prescribe a course of medication that helped in no time. Thank you Dr. Brown for your instant help and constant competence!

Dashka V.
Yelp
12/24/15

I was in between jobs and was currently uninsured at the time and was desperately trying to find a doctor to treat me

Stephanie N.

I can’t begin to express how appreciative and grateful I am for Dr. Brown. I was in between jobs and was currently uninsured at the time and was desperately trying to find a doctor to treat me. Dr. Brown returned my call, assessed my symptoms, and took the time to properly diagnose what was going on. He educated me on the importance of preventive measures such as taking active probiotic cultures and drinking lots of fluids to flush out my system. He was incredibly attentive and compassionate. Within a week, he also reached out to follow-up and make sure I was better. I truly cannot recommend Dr. Brown enough and encourage you to call Doctors To You when you’re in need of urgent care/care in general. I can’t imagine going to my old PCP or an urgent care center anymore. Thank you so much Dr. Brown!

Stephanie N.
Yelp
12/15/15

He recommended the best course of action and was patient answering all my questions

Jon A.

It was around 6pm on Saturday and I needed medical attention. All the urgent care centers in the area were closed and I didn’t feel like spending 6 hours in the Emergency Room. I found Doctors To You on Yelp and called Dr. Brown. He took my call promptly and spoke with me about my concerns and he asked me several relevant questions. He recommended the best course of action and was patient answering all my questions. I wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Brown and Doctors To You.

Jon A.
Yelp
09/26/15

Dr. Brown seems to genuinely love being a doctor and really cares about people

Lydia F.

I was skeptical at first…a doctor taking care of patients through text and phone. I wasn’t sure how that would work. So glad we tried it…We were visiting DC and my son got really sick. We were on the verge of an emergency room visit. Searching online, Doctors To You was the only urgent care in our area that had excellent reviews. I called and left a voicemail. Dr. Brown returned my call right away. I told him what was going on and he immediately took care of everything. He called in a prescription for us without issue. He continually checked up on us through text the following days to make sure everything was okay. Dr. Brown seems to genuinely love being a doctor and really cares about people. This was such a wonderful experience. He helped my son feel much better and also helped our trip not turn into a disaster. If only all doctor experiences were like this. Thank you!!!

Lydia F.
Yelp
09/24/15

I never had to wait in a doctor’s office, and my prescription was immediately sent to my local pharmacy

Kara Blythe Myers

Amazing service!!! I can’t say enough good things about Dr. Brown and Doctors To You. I recently had a serious allergic reaction and rushed over to an urgent care facility in my neighborhood. The doctor there told me that it wasn’t an allergic reaction, and that I should take 2 different types of antibiotics. This didn’t seem right, so I desperately searched around for other doctors who might be available on a Sunday evening. Thankfully I discovered Dr. Brown, who spoke with me over the phone and was able to quickly diagnosis my symptoms as in fact being the result of a allergic reaction, and who then prescribed me steroids to help me beat it. I never had to wait in a doctor’s office, and my prescription was immediately sent to my local pharmacy. Dr. Brown then continued to correspond with me in the days that followed via text, asking how I was progressing and even changing my dosage based on my progress. Seriously the BEST medical care I have EVER received!!!

Kara Blythe Myers
Facebook
08/14/15

Dr. Brown is a wonderful healer, has a kind, caring demeanor and embodies what medicine should be

Barbara Cocker

Brilliant concept and one long overdue. Dr. Brown is a wonderful healer, has a kind, caring demeanor and embodies what medicine should be. it’s very reassuring to know a doctor like that is only a phone call away – for all members of the family.

Barbara Cocker
Facebook
08/05/15

The fact that you give so selflessly to many elderly, house-bound patients, sets you head and shoulders above the crowd

Paula Brooks-Watson

Dr. Brown is one of the most intelligent, kind, compassionate and caring doctors on Earth. My family and I want to thank Dr. Brown for his outstanding care and follow-up on so many occasions. If all doctors were like him, this world would be a much better place. From the bottom of my heart, I thank you, Dr. Brown, for your unwavering, personal dedication to each of your patients. What’s more, the fact that you give so selflessly to many elderly, house-bound patients, sets you head and shoulders above the crowd. You are an absolute STAR! With heartfelt gratitude, Paula Brooks-Watson.

Paula Brooks-Watson
Facebook
08/05/15